Skip to content
June 6, 2011 / Jack Hager

Why We Do What We Do

Some say, “You are what you eat.” God’s Word tells us that Jeremiah declared, “Thy words were found and I did eat them…”

Why do I…and so many others…pour a lot of time into promoting, running, and encouraging Bible quizzing?

For a program? Yuck.

For trophies and statistics? Nope.

We do it because “The Word of God does the work of God.” And because the venue of quizzing gets teenagers into the Word, and thus the Word into teens.

And, just like the ghost ants below; we eat the Word, we show the Word…we live and love the Word. “You are My friends, if you do what I command.”

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Johnny / Jun 6 2011 8:56 AM

    There have been many times when I get caught up in the trophies and statistics. And so many of those times I wasn’t seeking the Lord in everything…I wasn’t truly asking the Lord to lead me in those days. That shows me how important it is to daily desire to follow God, deny myself, and take up my cross, and follow Him!!

Leave a comment